Opinions

sfsam

So my display tank is throwing more and more of these. They seem to grow up, molt etc fine so I'm not thinking disease but I keep putting off culling since I'm new to shrimp (almost one year) and really don't want to put something sick in my cull tank. It's been the past couple months and I'm seeing more of them to varying levels with this coloration. It's really not a great photo but the best I can get with my phone. Is it a color var or a disease? I want to put this concern to bed as seriously have put off culling and it's getting out of hand with lesser quality that I'd prefer to remove... Unless of course it's nasty business then at this point the tank will be under quarantine or medicated if there's treatment. Please help.

A few different shots, all have the blue/purple tint to some degree and a small group shot as not all have it but comparable to one that does in the group. 3d0e838347ab6f8918121f890a878987.jpgd49abd2f814d40fde8f7d6d278ab1f46.jpg9b402a3fc02afe2c13f20c8297dd29fb.jpg8061ef86ce4b6c0e8ec8f32205036d05.jpg

Sent from my SM-G930V using Tapatalk

Where did you get your cherries?
That coloration makes me think of Bloody Marys, which come from the chocolate lineage and from which Blue Diamonds are derived.

Either way, looks cool. Do they have that mixed coloration from a young age? Doesn't seem like a disease to me.

Start a purple tank!
(You have no idea how popular that would be, people have been dreaming of purple neos for a long time.)